change font dimension

A- A A+

change layout site

change the site contrast

screen reader

Framework of Qualifications in the Europe and North America Region


National Frameworks in Europe

Within the Bologna Process — whose aim it is to establish a European Higher Education Area by 2010 —, participating countries have committed to elaborating national qualifications frameworks by 2010 and to launch this work by 2007. Countries have been invited to carry out self-certification exercises to verify the compatibility with the overarching framework of qualifications of the European Higher Education Area. As these self-certification exercises are completed, the self-certification reports will be published here.

Self-certification reports

The ENIC-NARIC countries' self-certification reports can be found on the single ENIC-NARIC website's country pages under "Qualifications Framework" > "Self-certification Report".

National Qualification Frameworks of the ENIC-NARIC Network's countries

The ENIC-NARIC countries' National Qualification Frameworks are available on each country page of the present website. Please click on "Countries of the Networks", then on the name of the country of interest and on the "Qualifications Framework" section.

Related Resources within the Bologna Process

National Qualifications Frameworks Development and Certification,

Report from Bologna Working Group on Qualifications Frameworks, 2007 [PDF]

Bologna Conference on Qualifications Frameworks

Danish Bologna Seminar, January 13-14, 2005

General Report [PDF]

Qualification Structures in European Higher Education

Danish Bologna Seminar, 27-28th March 2003

Conference Report [PDF]


within the European Union

The European Qualifications Framework for lifelong learning (EQF)

The European Qualifications Framework (EQF): a new way to understand qualifications across Europe 

Press Release Brussels, 5 September 2006